<u>Appointments to Management Committee</u> <u>of Consumer Legal Action Fund</u>

The Government announced today (November 13) the following appointments to the Management Committee of the Consumer Legal Action Fund for a term of two years.

```
Re-appointment (with effect from November 16, 2020):
Ms Gilly Wong Fung-han (Ex-officio member)

Re-appointments (with effect from December 6, 2020):
Ms Rebecca Chan Ching-chu
Dr Catherine Chong Shiu-yin
Mr Johnny Fee Chung-ming
Mr Richard Khaw Wei-kiang, SC
Mr Selwyn Yu Sing-cheung, SC

New appointments (with effect from December 6, 2020):
Mr Raymond Mak Ka-chun
Mr Alan Ng Man-sang
```

"We are grateful to the six incumbent members for their continued service on the Management Committee. With two new members joining, we are confident that the Management Committee will continue to manage the Fund effectively and appropriately to protect consumer interests," a Government spokesman said.

"We also express our gratitude to Mr Edmond Lam King-fung and Mr Kevin Lam Sze-cay for their valuable contributions as they retire from the Management Committee," the spokesman added.

The Consumer Legal Action Fund was established in 1994 to enable consumer access to legal remedies by providing legal assistance to consumers in cases involving significant consumer interests.

The Consumer Council is the trustee of the Fund. The Management Committee assists the Consumer Council in managing the Fund and determining the eligibility of applications under the Fund.

The composition of the Management Committee with effect from December 6, 2020, is as follows:

Ms Rebecca Chan Ching-chu Dr Catherine Chong Shiu-yin Mr Alex Fan Hoi-kit Mr Johnny Fee Chung-ming Mr Richard Khaw Wei-kiang, SC Ms Anita Kwok Ying-ying Miss Queenie Fiona Lau Dr Lo Pui-yin

Mr Raymond Mak Ka-chun

Mr Alan Ng Man-sang

Ms Gilly Wong Fung-han (Ex-officio member)
Mr Selwyn Yu Sing-cheung, SC