<u>Appointments to Management Committee</u> of Consumer Legal Action Fund <u>announced</u>

The Government announced today (December 4) the reappointment of Ms Theresa Lena Chow and the appointment of Ms Stephanie Hung Yu-jie as members to the Management Committee of the Consumer Legal Action Fund for a term of two years with effect from December 6, 2023.

A Government spokesman thanked the outgoing member, Mr Alex Fan Hoi-kit, for his contributions to the Management Committee during his tenure.

The Consumer Legal Action Fund was established in 1994 to facilitate consumer access to legal remedies by providing legal assistance to consumers in cases involving significant consumer interests.

The Consumer Council is the trustee of the Fund. The Management Committee assists the Consumer Council in managing the Fund and determining the eligibility of applications under the Fund.

The membership of the Management Committee with effect from December 6, 2023, is as follows:

Ms Astina Au Sze-ting Ms Theresa Lena Chow Ms Stephanie Hung Yu-jie Mr Richard Khaw Wei-kiang, SC Mr Eugene Liu Mr Johnny Ma Ka-chun, SC Mr Raymond Mak Ka-chun Mr Alan Ng Man-sang Dr Karen Shum Hau-yan Ms Gilly Wong Fung-han (ex-officio member) Mr Philip Wong Wing-cheong Mr Selwyn Yu Sing-cheung, SC