<u>Appointments to Management Committee</u> <u>of Consumer Legal Action Fund</u> announced

The Government announced today (December 3) the re-appointment of Mr Alex Fan Hoi-kit and the appointment of Ms Theresa Lena Chow as members to the Management Committee of the Consumer Legal Action Fund for a term of two years from December 6, 2021, to December 5, 2023.

A Government spokesman thanked the outgoing member, Miss Queenie Fiona Lau, for her contributions to the Management Committee during her tenure.

The Consumer Legal Action Fund was established in 1994 to facilitate consumer access to legal remedies by providing legal assistance to consumers in cases involving significant consumer interests.

The Consumer Council is the trustee of the Fund. The Management Committee assists the Consumer Council in managing the Fund and assessing the eligibility of applications under the Fund.

The membership of the Management Committee with effect from December 6, 2021, is as follows:

Ms Astina Au Sze-ting

Ms Rebecca Chan Ching-chu

Dr Catherine Chong Shiu-yin

Ms Theresa Lena Chow

Mr Alex Fan Hoi-kit

Mr Johnny Fee Chung-ming

Mr Richard Khaw Wei-kiang, SC

Dr Lo Pui-yin

Mr Raymond Mak Ka-chun

Mr Alan Ng Man-sang

Ms Gilly Wong Fung-han (Ex-officio member)

Mr Selwyn Yu Sing-cheung, SC