## <u>Appointments to Management Committee</u> <u>of Consumer Legal Action Fund</u> announced

The Government announced today (March 26) the re-appointment of Dr Lo Pui-yin and the appointment of Ms Astina Au Sze-ting as members to the Management Committee of the Consumer Legal Action Fund for a term of two years from April 1, 2021, to March 31, 2023.

A spokesman for the Government expressed gratitude to Dr Lo for his acceptance of the re-appointment to the Management Committee. Together with the joining of a new member, the Management Committee will continue to manage the Fund effectively to protect consumer interests.

The spokesman also thanked the outgoing member, Ms Anita Kwok Ying-ying, for her contributions to the Management Committee during her tenure.

The Consumer Legal Action Fund was established in 1994 to facilitate consumer access to legal remedies by providing legal assistance to consumers in cases involving significant consumer interests.

The Consumer Council is the trustee of the Fund. The Management Committee assists the Consumer Council in managing the Fund and assessing the eligibility of applications under the Fund.

The membership of the Management Committee with effect from April 1, 2021, is as follows:

Ms Astina Au Sze-ting

Ms Rebecca Chan Ching-chu

Dr Catherine Chong Shiu-yin

Mr Alex Fan Hoi-kit

Mr Johnny Fee Chung-ming

Mr Richard Khaw Wei-kiang, SC

Miss Queenie Fiona Lau

Dr Lo Pui-yin

Mr Raymond Mak Ka-chun

Mr Alan Ng Man-sang

Ms Gilly Wong Fung-han (ex-officio member)

Mr Selwyn Yu Sing-cheung, SC