## <u>Appointments to Lotteries Fund</u> <u>Advisory Committee announced</u>

The Government announced today (August 30) the appointment of five new members and the re-appointment of seven incumbent members to the Lotteries Fund Advisory Committee for a term of two years with effect from September 1, 2019.

The five new members are Dr Amy Chow Yin-man, Mr Tang Wing-chun, Dr Century Tsang Hin-kei, Ms Gigi Tung Oi-lai and Ms Diana Wong.

Dr Amy Chow Yin-man is the Associate Professor of the Department of Social Work and Social Administration, the Honorary Associate Professor of the Li Ka Shing Faculty of Medicine and the Associate Director of the Sau Po Centre on Ageing of the University of Hong Kong.

Mr Tang Wing-chun is a member of the Kwun Tong District Council.

Dr Century Tsang Hin-kei is a dentist. He is also the Vice-President of the Hong Kong Dental Association.

Ms Gigi Tung Oi-lai is the Founder of Food Angel by Bo Charity Foundation.

Ms Diana Wong is the Chief Executive Officer of Venchi HK Limited. She is also a member of the Committee on Community Support for Rehabilitated Offenders, the Advisory Committee on Enhancing Self-Reliance through District Partnership Programme and the Small and Medium Enterprises Committee.

Seven incumbent members, namely Mr Kenneth Kwan Kin, Miss Peggy Lee Pikyee, Ms Josephine Lee Yuk-chi, Mr Gordon Lo Siu-chung, Mr Luk King-kwong, Ms Luk Yim-ling and Mr Webster Ng Kam-wah, have been re-appointed.

The Secretary for Labour and Welfare, Dr Law Chi-kwong, said that the appointed and re-appointed members came from a wide spectrum of professions and he looked forward to their valuable advice on the work of the Committee. He also thanked the five outgoing members, Professor Lam Ching-man, Dr Sigmund Leung Sai-man, Mr Timothy Ma Kam-wah, Ms Michelle Tang Ming-sum and Mr Stanley Yeung Chee-tat, for their support and contribution to the Committee during their tenure.

The Committee, chaired by the Director of Social Welfare, advises on applications from welfare organisations for allocations from the Lotteries Fund and on charitable fund-raising issues including the allocation of flag days.

The membership list of non-official members of the Committee with effect from September 1, 2019, is as follows:

Dr Amy Chow Yin-man

Mr Kenneth Kwan Kin

Miss Peggy Lee Pik-yee

Ms Josephine Lee Yuk-chi

Mr Gordon Lo Siu-chung

Mr Luk King-kwong

Ms Luk Yim-ling

Mr Webster Ng Kam-wah

Mr Tang Wing-chun

Dr Century Tsang Hin-kei

Ms Gigi Tung Oi-lai

Ms Diana Wong