<u>Appointments to Lotteries Fund</u> <u>Advisory Committee</u>

The Government announced today (August 25) the reappointment of six incumbent members, as well as the appointment of seven new members, namely Ms Chan Siu-lai, Mr Gordon Chin Shing-hoi, Miss Chow Tsz-ki, Dr Pamela Leung Pui-yu, Mr Ng Choi-wah, Mr Kenneth Shi Ho-ming and Ms Vicky Wong Wai-kei, to the Lotteries Fund Advisory Committee (LFAC). Their appointments will take effect from September 1, 2023, for a term of two years.

The Secretary for Labour and Welfare, Mr Chris Sun, said, "The LFAC has been providing advice to the Government on applications for allocations from the Lotteries Fund and on charitable fund-raising issues including the allocation of flag days. The reappointed and newly appointed members come from a diverse background. I look forward to their valuable advice on the work of the LFAC."

Mr Sun also thanked the outgoing members, namely Ms Christina Gaw, Mr Kenneth Kwan Kin, Ms Josephine Lee Yuk-chi, Mr Gordon Lo Siu-chung, Mr Luk King-kwong, Ms Luk Yim-ling and Mr Webster Ng Kam-wah, for their active participation in the work of the LFAC in the past.

The membership of non-official members of the LFAC for the new term is as follows:

Ms Chan Siu-lai Mr Gordon Chin Shing-hoi Miss Chow Tsz-ki Professor Amy Chow Yin-man Miss Kong Ka-wai Miss Kwok Fu-yung Dr Pamela Leung Pui-yu Mr Ng Choi-wah Miss Ngan Ming-sau Mr Kenneth Shi Ho-ming Mr Tang Wing-chun Dr Century Tsang Hin-kei Ms Vicky Wong Wai-kei