<u>Appointments to Leveraged Foreign</u> <u>Exchange Trading Arbitration Panel</u>

The Government announced today (July 14) that the Financial Secretary has reappointed the Chairman, Deputy Chairman and two members, and appointed a new member to the Leveraged Foreign Exchange Trading Arbitration Panel for a term of three years from July 17, 2023, to July 16, 2026.

The membership of the Panel of the new term is as follows:

Ms Rosita Lee Pui-shan (reappointed as Chairman) Mr Chordio Chan Siu-ping (reappointed as Deputy Chairman) Miss Veronica Fung Kit-ming (reappointed as member) Miss Eviana Leung Bon-yuen (reappointed as member) Dr Levin Wang Lei (appointed as new member)

A spokesman for the Financial Services and the Treasury Bureau said, "Members of the Panel are experienced practitioners in the financial or legal services sector, and we look forward to their contribution and support to the work of the Panel. We would also like to pay tribute to the outgoing member, Mr Leung Tak-lap, for his service to the Panel over the past six years."

The Panel was established under the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Cap. 571) to arbitrate disputes between corporations licensed by the Securities and Futures Commission for carrying out leveraged foreign exchange trading and their clients.