<u>Appointments to Lantau Development</u> <u>Advisory Committee announced</u>

The Government announced today (February 4) the appointment of nine new members and the re-appointment of 14 incumbent members to the Lantau Development Advisory Committee (LanDAC) for a two-year term from February 1, 2022, to January 31, 2024.

The LanDAC is responsible for advising the Government, through the Secretary for Development, on initiatives and specific proposals which are conducive to realising the sustainable development and conservation of Lantau from a holistic perspective, so as to capitalise on the unique strategic advantages of Lantau for meeting the long-term social, housing and economic development needs of Hong Kong.

Membership of the LanDAC from February 1, 2022, is as follows:

Chairman

Secretary for Development

Non-official members

Mr Mac Chan Ho-ting

Mr Marvin Chen

Mr Dane Cheng

Mr Holden Chow Ho-ding

Ms Linda Choy Siu-min#

Ms Sammi Fu Hiu-lam

Mr Kwok Wai-keung#

Professor Paul Lam Kwan-sing

Mr Fred Lam Tin-fuk#

Mr Lau Chun-kong

Ms Rita Lau Suk-han

Professor Kenneth Leung Mei-yee#

Mr Li Yun-tai#

Ms Liao Shu-hang

Professor Lo Hong-kam

Dr Lo Wai-kwok#

Professor Becky Loo Pui-ying

Dr Eunice Mak Hoi-cheung

Professor Nora Tam Fung-yee

Dr Winnie Tang Shuk-ming#

Mr Wong Fuk-kan#

Mr Wong Man-hon

Ms Yung Hoi-yan#

Ex-officio members

Permanent Secretary for Development (Planning and Lands) or representative Permanent Secretary for Development (Works) or representative Permanent Secretary for the Environment or representative Permanent Secretary for Transport and Housing (Transport) or representative Permanent Secretary for Transport and Housing (Housing) or representative Permanent Secretary for Home Affairs or representative Permanent Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development (Commerce, Industry and Tourism) or representative Director of Civil Engineering and Development Director of Planning

New member