<u>Appointments to Lantau Conservation</u> <u>Fund Advisory Committee announced</u>

The Government announced today (September 30) the reappointment of Professor Kenneth Leung Mei-yee as the Chairperson of the Lantau Conservation Fund Advisory Committee (LCFAC), the appointment of six new members and the reappointment of 14 incumbent members for a two-year term from October 1, 2024, to September 30, 2026.

Established in October 2020, the LCFAC is responsible for advising on the administration and operation of the Lantau Conservation Fund (LCF), vetting applications and monitoring funded projects. For details of the LCF and membership of the LCFAC, please visit the dedicated website www.lcf.gov.hk.

Membership of the LCFAC from October 1, 2024, is as follows:

Chairperson

Professor Kenneth Leung Mei-yee

Non-official members

Dr Janet Chan Kit-yan Ms Chan Nga-man Ms Janice Chan Wai-lam # Dr Irene Cheng Nga-yee Dr Cheung Siu-gin # Dr Lewis Cheung Ting-on Mr Ivan Fu Chin-shing Dr Tony Ip Chung-man Ms Fanny Iu Kai-fan Mr Law Wing-pui Mr Leung Kam-shing # Ms Candice Leung Wai-yee Mr Warren Luk Hua Professor Siu Kwok-kin # Professor Tam Fung-yee # Dr Tam Ka-chai # Ms Michelle Tang Ming-sum Professor Wong Fook-yee Ms Angela Yeung Pui-yan Mr Randy Yu Hon-kwan

Official members

Permanent Secretary for Environmental and Ecology (Environment) or representative

Director of Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation or representative Director of Civil Engineering and Development or representative Commissioner for Heritage of the Development Bureau or representative

New member