## <u>Appointments to Intangible Cultural</u> <u>Heritage Advisory Committee</u>

The Home Affairs Bureau today (December 31) announced appointments to the Intangible Cultural Heritage Advisory Committee (ICHAC) and its two newly established sub-committees, namely the Sub-committee on Intangible Cultural Heritage Funding Scheme and the Sub-committee on Intangible Cultural Heritage Items. The tenure is from January 1, 2021, to December 31, 2022. The membership lists of the committee and sub-committees are as follows:

## ICHAC

\_\_\_\_

Chairman: Professor Ricardo Mak King-sang\* Members: Ms Au Yeung Wai-yin\* Dr Dominic Chan Choi-hi Ms Rebecca Chan Hoi-yan \* Mr Cheung Kin-yip \* Ms Vanessa Cheung Tih-lin \* Professor Ching May-bo Professor Stephanie Chung Po-yin \* Mr Ip Cheung-ching Ms Fanny Iu Kai-fan Mr Ronald Kan Yu-him Ms Candice Leung Wai-yee Ms Stella See Sau-ying Ms Chloe Suen Yin-wah Mr Brian Sze Pak-hung \* Mr James Tong Wai-pong \* Mr Aaron Tsang Kin-shing\* Mr Brian Tsang Yui-kan \* Professor Timothy Wong Man-kong Miss Vivian Wong Man-lei\* Professor Yau Chi-on Mr Adrian Yip Chun-to \* Representative of the Home Affairs Bureau Representative of the Leisure and Cultural Services Department (\* new appointees)

Sub-committee on Intangible Cultural Heritage Funding Scheme

Members: Ms Au Yeung Wai-yin Mr Cheung Kin-yip Mr Ronald Kan Yu-him Professor Joshua Mok Ka-ho Professor Poon Shuk-wah Ms Stella See Sau-ying Ms Chloe Suen Yin-wah Sub-committee on Intangible Cultural Heritage Items Chairperson : Professor Ching May-bo Ex-officio Member: Professor Ricardo Mak King-sang Members: Professor Selina Chan Ching Professor Stephanie Chung Po-yin Professor Liu Tik-sang Professor Yau Chi-on

The terms of reference of ICHAC and the two sub-committees are at Annex.

The Home Affairs Bureau thanks the retiring Chairman of ICHAC, Professor Cheng Pei-kai, and the 11 retiring members (Dr Stephen Cheung Kwok-hung, Professor Chiu Yu-lok, Professor Choi Chi-cheung, Professor Chu Hung-lam, Mr Berry Chu Kim-hung, Professor Lai Chi-tim, Ms Lee Mei-yin, Mr Li Sai-lung , Professor Liu Tik-sang, Professor Joshua Mok Ka-ho and Professor Henri Yeung Wing-on) for their invaluable support and contributions to the work of ICHAC over the years.