## Appointments to Independent Commission on Remuneration for Members of the ExCo and the Legislature, and Officials under the Political Appointment System of the HKSAR

The Government announced today (March 15) that the Chief Executive appointed Mr Carlson Tong as Chairman, and Mr Philip Tsai Wing-chung and Ms Winnie Wong Tsz-shun as members, of the Independent Commission on Remuneration for Members of the Executive Council and the Legislature, and Officials under the Political Appointment System of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region for a period of three years with effect from April 1, 2019.

"We would like to thank the outgoing Chairman, Mr Nicky Lo Kar-chun, and outgoing member Mr Andrew Fung Hau-chung for their invaluable contributions to the work of the Independent Commission over the years," a Government spokesman said.

The Independent Commission advises the Government on matters relating to the systems of remuneration for Members of the Executive Council and the Legislative Council, as well as those for officials under the Political Appointment System. Other members of the Independent Commission are Professor Leonard Cheng Kwok-hon, Ms Lau Ka-shi and Ms Elaine Lo Yuen-man.