Appointments to Independent Commission on Remuneration for Members of the ExCo and the Legislature, and Officials under the Political Appointment System of the HKSAR

The Government announced today (March 8) that the Chief Executive has reappointed Mr Kevin Lam Sze-cay, Ms Winnie Tam Wan-chi and Professor Alexander Wai Ping-kong as members of the Independent Commission on Remuneration for Members of the Executive Council and the Legislature, and Officials under the Political Appointment System of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region. The reappointments are for a period of three years with effect from April 1, 2024.

The Independent Commission advises the Government on matters relating to the systems of remuneration for Members of the Executive Council and the Legislative Council, as well as those for officials under the Political Appointment System. The Chairman of the Independent Commission is Mr Carlson Tong and other members are Mr Philip Tsai Wing-chung and Ms Winnie Wong Chishun.