Appointments to Independent Commission on Remuneration for Members of ExCo and the Legislature, and Officials under the Political Appointment System of the HKSAR

The Government announced today (March 13) that the Chief Executive has re-appointed Professor Leonard Cheng Kwok-hon, Ms Lau Ka-shi and Ms Elaine Lo Yuen-man as members of the Independent Commission on Remuneration for Members of the Executive Council and the Legislature, and Officials under the Political Appointment System of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region for a period of one year with effect from April 1, 2020.

The Independent Commission advises the Government on matters relating to the systems of remuneration for Members of the Executive Council and the Legislative Council, as well as those for officials under the Political Appointment System. The Chairman of the Independent Commission is Mr Carlson Tong and other members are Mr Philip Tsai Wing-chung and Ms Winnie Wong Tsz-shun.