<u>Appointments to Human Resources</u> Planning Commission

The Government today (December 30) announced the reappointment of 10 incumbent non-official members and the appointment of 10 new non-official members to the Human Resources Planning Commission (HRPC) for a term of two years from January 1, 2025, to December 31, 2026.

The Chief Secretary for Administration and Chairman of the HRPC, Mr Chan Kwok-ki, expressed his gratitude to all members of the current term for their efforts and contributions during their tenure. Their valuable advice on various issues have facilitated bureaux/departments in formulating and refining policies and measures.

Mr Chan said that Hong Kong's success owes much to its manpower, which provides impetus for the city's social and economic development. To promote the continued development of Hong Kong, the Government not only vigorously nurtures local talent to enhance the quality of the local workforce, but also widely entices outside talent in order to build a rich talent pool. He welcomed members of the new term who come from diverse professional backgrounds, and said that he looked forward to working with them on human resources planning, so as to continue enhancing and optimising Hong Kong's human resources to meet the needs of the city's future economic and social developments.

The HRPC was established in April 2018 to consolidate resources and efforts of the Government and various sectors to examine, review and coordinate policies and measures on human resources in a holistic manner. The HRPC also runs a one-stop online manpower information portal (www.talent.gov.hk) to consolidate human resources-related information and data from different sources, with a view to providing more comprehensive information for the local labour force and assisting them to make informed choices in respect of career, training and development pathways.

Below is the membership list of the HRPC with effect from January 1, 2025:

Chairman

Chief Secretary for Administration

Non-official members

Ms Chan Ka-yin Mr Stephen Char

Mr Stephen Chan Man

Ms Cally Chan Shan-shan

Mr Kenneth Chan Yin

Miss Vicky Cheung Wai-kar

Professor Cheung Stephen Yan-leung

Professor Gillian Ann Choa

Mr Ivor Chow

Mr Eric Fok Kai-shan

Ms Mary Huen Wai-yi

Mr Lawrence Hung Yu-yun

Mr Andy Lui Ho-yin

Mr Luo Yong

Ms Shalini Mahtani

Dr Derrick Pang Yat-bond

Ms Anna Thompson

Professor Wang Yang

Ms Karmen Yeung Ka-yin

Mr Terry Yip Man-pan

Mr Zhao Lei

Ex-officio members

Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development Secretary for Constitutional and Mainland Affairs

Secretary for Education

Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury

Secretary for Health

Secretary for Innovation, Technology and Industry

Secretary for Labour and Welfare

Secretary for Security

Commissioner for Census and Statistics

Government Economist

Chairman, Employees Retraining Board

Chairman, Hong Kong Council for Accreditation of Academic and Vocational Oualifications

Chairman, Vocational Training Council