<u>Appointments to Human Resources</u> Planning Commission

The Government today (January 10) announced the appointments of two new non-official members to the Human Resources Planning Commission (HRPC), Mr Kenneth Chan Yin and Mr Lui Ho-yin, for a term from January 15 to December 31, 2024.

The Chief Secretary for Administration and Chairman of the HRPC, Mr Chan Kwok-ki, welcomed the two new members. He looked forward to their tendering of valuable advice on issues relating to human resources and joining with the Government in fostering the economic and social developments of Hong Kong.

The HRPC was established in April 2018 to consolidate resources and efforts of the Government and various sectors to examine, review and coordinate policies and measures on human resources planning in a holistic manner. The HRPC also runs a one-stop online manpower information portal (www.talent.gov.hk) to consolidate human resources-related information and data from different sources, with a view to providing more comprehensive information for the local labour force and assisting them to make informed choices in respect of career, training and development pathways.

Below is the membership list of the HRPC with effect from January 15, 2024:

Chairman

Chief Secretary for Administration

Non-official members

Mr Stephen Chan Man Mr Kenneth Chan Yin* Professor Edward Chen Kwan-yiu Ms Sonia Cheng Chi-man Miss Vicky Cheung Wai-kar Professor Gillian Ann Choa Mr Chow Chung-kong Ms Cordelia Chung Mr Eric Fok Kai-shan Mr Andy Ho Wing-cheong Ms Mary Huen Wai-yi Mr Freddy Law Wai-hung Mr Lui Ho-yin* Professor Lui Yu-hon Dr Ng Chau-pei Dr Derrick Pang Yat-bond Mr Kyrus Siu King-wai

Ms Anna Thompson Professor Wang Yang Ms Winnie Wong Chi-shun Ms Susanna Wong Sze-lai Dr Yang Yusi Dr Allan Zeman

Ex-officio members

Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development
Secretary for Constitutional and Mainland Affairs
Secretary for Education
Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury
Secretary for Health
Secretary for Innovation, Technology and Industry
Secretary for Labour and Welfare
Secretary for Security
Commissioner for Census and Statistics
Government Economist
Chairman, Employees Retraining Board
Chairman, Hong Kong Council for Accreditation of Academic and Vocational
Qualifications
Chairman, Vocational Training Council

^{*} Appointed through the Member Self-recommendation Scheme for Youth.