<u>Appointments to Human Organ Transplant</u> Board

The Government announced today (March 25) the appointment of Dr Li Chakho, a serving panel member of the Human Organ Transplant Board, as a substantive member of the Board, and the appointment of Dr Loletta So Kitying as a panel member in replacement of Dr Li Chakho. Their appointments will be effective from today until February 14, 2025.

Established under section 3 of the Human Organ Transplant Ordinance (Cap. 465), the Board is tasked to consider applications made for the Board's written approval to carry out restricted organ removal and/or restricted organ transplant, to receive prescribed information about transplant operations and certificates accompanying imported organs, and to perform any other function that the Board is required or permitted to perform under the Ordinance.

The membership of the Board with effect from March 25, 2022, is as follows:

Substantive members

Miss Sandy Wong Hang-yee (Chairperson)

Dr Mark Li Kin-yin (Vice-Chairperson)

Mr Nicholas Chan Hiu-fung

Ms Samantha Ko Kit-mui

Dr Li Chak-ho

Dr Raymond Lo See-kit

Ms Priscilla Wong Wai-yee

Dr Josephine Grace Wong Wing-san

Dr Thomas Yau Chung-cheung

Panel members

Dr Chan Kwok-ki

Mr Vincent Chin

Miss Louisa Chu Wai-san

Dr Joan Fok Pui-chu

Ms Hsu Siu-man

Mr Jason Joseph Lee Kwong-yee

Mr Jonathan Lee Wing-fung

Dr Emmy Li Yuen-mei

Dr Grace Lui Chung-yan

Dr Loletta So Kit-ying

Dr Stanley Tam Kui-fu

Dr Joyce Tang Shao-fen

Professor Carmen Wong

Mr Wong Tim-wai