## <u>Appointments to Human Organ Transplant</u> Board

The Government announced today (February 11) the re-appointment of Miss Sandy Wong Hang-yee and Dr Mark Li Kin-yin as Chairperson and Vice-Chairperson of the Human Organ Transplant Board respectively, and the reappointment of three serving substantive members and seven serving panel members for a term of three years.

The appointments will take effect from February 15. Details are as follows:

Re-appointment of substantive members

Miss Sandy Wong Hang-yee (Chairperson)

Dr Mark Li Kin-yin (Vice-Chairperson)

Ms Samantha Ko Kit-mui

Dr Raymond Lo See-kit

Ms Priscilla Wong Wai-yee

Re-appointment of panel members

Dr Chan Kwok-ki

Miss Louisa Chu Wai-san

Dr Joan Fok Pui-chu

Mr Jason Joseph Lee Kwong-yee

Mr Jonathan Lee Wing-fung

Dr Grace Lui Chung-yan

Dr Joyce Tang Shao-fen

Serving substantive member Dr Chan Ka-lai will retire from the Human Organ Transplant Board upon completion of her term on February 14. A spokesman for the Food and Health Bureau expressed appreciation for the service and contribution of Dr Chan to the Board.

Established under section 3 of the Human Organ Transplant Ordinance (Cap. 465), the Board is tasked to consider applications made for the Board's written approval to carry out restricted organ removals and/or restricted organ transplants, to receive prescribed information about transplant operations and certificates accompanying imported organs, and to perform any other functions that the Board is required or permitted to perform under the Ordinance.

The membership of the Board with effect from February 15, 2022 is as follows:

Substantive members

\_\_\_\_\_\_

Miss Sandy Wong Hang-yee (Chairperson)

Dr Mark Li Kin-yin (Vice-Chairperson)

Mr Nicholas Chan Hiu-fung

Ms Samantha Ko Kit-mui

Dr Raymond Lo See-kit

Ms Priscilla Wong Wai-yee

Dr Josephine Grace Wong Wing-san

Dr Thomas Yau Chung-cheung

## Panel members

Dr Chan Kwok-ki

Mr Vincent Chin

Miss Louisa Chu Wai-san

Dr Joan Fok Pui-chu

Ms Hsu Siu-man

Mr Jason Joseph Lee Kwong-yee

Mr Jonathan Lee Wing-fung

Dr Li Chak-ho

Dr Emmy Li Yuen-mei

Dr Grace Lui Chung-yan

Dr Stanley Tam Kui-fu

Dr Joyce Tang Shao-fen

Professor Carmen Wong

Mr Wong Tim-wai