Appointments to Hospital Authority

The Government announced today (November 16) the reappointment of four serving members and the appointment of four new members to the Hospital Authority (HA), for a term of two years with effect from December 1, 2018.

Dr Lo Wai-kwok, Ms Lisa Lau Man-man, Mr Daniel Lam Chun and Mrs Ann Kung Yeung Yun-chi have been reappointed as members of the HA.

The new members appointed are Mr Henry Fan Hung-ling, Mr Ambrose Ho Puihim, Professor Wallace Lau Chak-sing and Professor Agnes Tiwari Fung-yee.

Mr Henry Fan Hung-ling is the managing director of a property investment company. He is currently a member of the Chief Executive's Council of Advisers on Innovation and Strategic Development, the Board of the West Kowloon Cultural District Authority, the Financial Services Development Council and the Task Force on Review of Self-financing Post-secondary Education.

Mr Ambrose Ho Pui-him is a Senior Counsel. Currently, he is the Chairman of the Private Columbaria Appeal Board, the Air Transport Licensing Authority and the Hospital Governing Committee of the Hong Kong Red Cross Blood Transfusion Service.

Professor Wallace Lau Chak-sing is President of the Hong Kong Academy of Medicine. He is also the Chair and Daniel C K Yu Professor in Rheumatology and Clinical Immunology of the Li Ka Shing Faculty of Medicine of the University of Hong Kong (HKU).

Professor Agnes Tiwari Fung-yee is the Chairman of the Nursing Council of Hong Kong. She is also Head of the School of Nursing of the Hong Kong Sanatorium & Hospital and an Honorary Professor of the School of Nursing of HKU.

The Secretary for Food and Health, Professor Sophia Chan, welcomed the four new members to the HA. She also thanked the outgoing members Mr William Chan Fu-keung, Mr Lester Garson Huang, Professor Diana Lee Tze-fan and Mr Albert Wong Kwai-huen, for their contribution and advice to the HA over the years.

The HA comprises a Chairman, 23 non-official members, three public officers and one principal officer from the HA. The membership list with effect from December 1, 2018 is as follows:

Chairman:

Professor John Leong Chi-yan

Non-official Members: Professor Francis Chan Ka-leung Ms Anita Cheng Wai-ching Mr Henry Fan Hung-ling Mr David Fong Man-hung Mr Andrew Fung Hau-chung Mr Ambrose Ho Pui-him Dr Kam Pok-man Mrs Ann Kung Yeung Yun-chi Mr Daniel Lam Chun Mr Ouinton Lam Chun-ki Mr Franklin Lam Fan-keung Professor Wallace Lau Chak-sing Ms Lisa Lau Man-man Mr Stephen Lee Hoi-yin Professor Gabriel Matthew Leung Professor Raymond Liang Hin-suen Dr Lo Wai-kwok Professor David Shum Ho-keung Mr Ivan Sze Wing-hang Professor Agnes Tiwari Fung-yee Ms Priscilla Wong Pui-sze Mr Jason Yeung Chi-wai Mr Charlie Yip Wing-tong

Public Officers:

Permanent Secretary for Food and Health (Health), Ms Elizabeth Tse Director of Health, Dr Constance Chan Deputy Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury (Treasury), Ms Carol Yuen

HA Principal Officer: Chief Executive, HA, Dr Leung Pak-yin