## **Appointments to Hospital Authority**

The Government announced today (July 23) the reappointment of one serving member and the appointment of one new member to the Hospital Authority (HA).

The serving HA member, Professor Gabriel Matthew Leung, will be reappointed for a term of two years with effect from August 1, 2021.

The newly appointed member is Mr Chan Wing-kai. His appointment will be effective from August 1, 2021, for a term of two years.

Mr Chan is a registered social worker. He is also the Chairman of the Hong Kong Asthma Society, a lay member of the Medical Council of Hong Kong, a member of the Hospital Governing Committee of Our Lady of Maryknoll Hospital and a member of the HA's Public Complaints Committee.

The Secretary for Food and Health, Professor Sophia Chan, welcomed Mr Chan in joining the HA. She also expressed gratitude to Professor Leung, who has been reappointed, and gave heartfelt thanks to the outgoing member, Mr Charlie Yip Wing-tong, for his invaluable contribution to the HA during the past six years.

The HA comprises a Chairman, 23 non-official members, three public officers and one principal officer from the HA. The membership list with effect from August 1, 2021, is as follows:

## Chairman:

Mr Henry Fan Hung-ling

Non-official Members: Professor Francis Chan Ka-leung Professor Chan Wai-yee Mr Chan Wing-kai Ms Margaret Cheng Wai-ching Mr Duncan Chiu Tat-kun Mr David Fong Man-hung Mr Ambrose Ho Ms Mary Huen Wai-yi Mrs Ann Kung Yeung Yun-chi Mr Daniel Lam Chun Mr Franklin Lam Fan-keung Professor Wallace Lau Chak-sing Ms Lisa Lau Man-man Professor Gabriel Matthew Leung Dr Leung Wing-cheong Professor David Shum Ho-keung Mr Ivan Sze Wing-hang Professor Agnes Tiwari Fung-yee Mr Philip Tsai Wing-chung

Dr Thomas Tsang Ho-fai Ms Priscilla Wong Pui-sze Mr Billy Wong Wing-hoo Mr Jason Yeung Chi-wai

## Public Officers:

Permanent Secretary for Food and Health (Health), Mr Thomas Chan Director of Health, Dr Constance Chan Deputy Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury (Treasury), Mr Raistlin Lau

HA Principal Officer: Chief Executive of the HA, Dr Tony Ko