Appointments to Hospital Authority

The Government announced today (October 30) the reappointment of seven serving members and the appointment of one new member to the Hospital Authority (HA).

Among the seven serving HA members reappointed, Professor David Shum Hokeung will be reappointed with effect from November 1, 2020, and the remaining six members including Ms Lisa Lau Man-man, Mr Daniel Lam Chun, Mrs Ann Kung Yeung Yun-chi, Mr Ambrose Ho, Professor Wallace Lau Chak-sing and Professor Agnes Tiwari Fung-yee will be reappointed with effect from December 1, 2020, all for a term of two years.

The newly appointed member is Dr Thomas Tsang Ho-fai. His appointment will be effective from December 1, 2020, for a term of two years.

Dr Tsang is President of the Hong Kong College of Community Medicine. He is also the Honorary Advisor of the HA, Council Member of the Hong Kong Academy of Medicine, member of the Pharmacy and Poisons Appeal Tribunal, member of the Steering Committee on Prevention and Control of Non-Communicable Diseases, and member of the Cancer Coordinating Committee and Chairman of its subsidiary Cancer Expert Working Group on Cancer Prevention and Screening.

The Secretary for Food and Health, Professor Sophia Chan, welcomed Dr Tsang for joining the HA. She expressed gratitude to the seven serving members reappointed and gave heartfelt thanks to the outgoing member, Dr Lo Wai-kwok, for his invaluable contribution to the HA during the past six years.

The HA comprises a Chairman, 23 non-official members, three public officers and one principal officer from the HA. The membership list with effect from December 1, 2020, is as follows:

Chairman: Mr Henry Fan Hung-ling

Non-official Members: Professor Francis Chan Ka-leung Professor Chan Wai-yee Ms Margaret Cheng Wai-ching Mr Duncan Chiu Tat-kun Mr David Fong Man-hung Mr Ambrose Ho Ms Mary Huen Wai-yi Mrs Ann Kung Yeung Yun-chi Mr Daniel Lam Chun Mr Quinton Lam Chun-ki Mr Franklin Lam Fan-keung Professor Wallace Lau Chak-sing Ms Lisa Lau Man-man Professor Gabriel Matthew Leung Professor David Shum Ho-keung Mr Ivan Sze Wing-hang Professor Agnes Tiwari Fung-yee Mr Philip Tsai Wing-chung Dr Thomas Tsang Ho-fai Ms Priscilla Wong Pui-sze Mr Billy Wong Wing-hoo Mr Jason Yeung Chi-wai Mr Charlie Yip Wing-tong Public Officers: Permanent Secretary for Food and Health (Health), Mr Thomas Chan Director of Health, Dr Constance Chan Deputy Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury (Treasury), Mr Raistlin Lau HA Principal Officer:

Chief Executive, HA, Dr Tony Ko