<u>Appointments to Hong Kong Trade</u> <u>Development Council</u>

The Government announced today (June 14) the reappointment of incumbent members Ms Shirley Chan Suk-ling and Mr Victor Chu Lap-lik to the Hong Kong Trade Development Council (HKTDC) for a term of two years with effect from July 1, 2024.

Appointments of members to the HKTDC are made by the Financial Secretary in exercise of the powers delegated to him by the Chief Executive and pursuant to section 11(1)(d) of the Hong Kong Trade Development Council Ordinance (Chapter 1114).

The composition of the HKTDC with effect from July 1, 2024, is as follows:

Chairman

Dr Peter Lam Kin-ngok

Members

Ms Shirley Chan Suk-ling Ms Ronna Chao Wei-ting Dr Lin Yong Mr Victor Chu Lap-lik Dr Sunny Chai Ngai-chiu Dr Kennedy Wong Ying-ho Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development Director of Information Services Chairman of the Hong Kong General Chamber of Commerce Chairman of the Federation of Hong Kong Industries President of the Chinese Manufacturers' Association of Hong Kong Chairman of the Chinese General Chamber of Commerce, Hong Kong Chairman of the Hong Kong Tourism Board Chairman of the Hong Kong Association of Banks Representative Member of the Hong Kong General Chamber of Commerce Representative Member of the Federation of Hong Kong Industries Representative Member of the Chinese Manufacturers' Association of Hong Kong Representative Member of the Chinese General Chamber of Commerce, Hong Kong