<u>Appointments to Hong Kong Tourism</u> <u>Board announced</u>

The Government announced today (October 30) the appointment of Ms Sonia Cheng Chi-man as a new member and the re-appointments of Ms Margaret Fong Shun-man, Mr Jason Shum Jiu-sang, Ms Joyce Tam Joy-yee and Mr Jason Wong Chun-tat as members of the Hong Kong Tourism Board (HKTB). The Commissioner for Tourism is also re-appointed as a member and the Deputy Chairman of the HKTB, while the Deputy Commissioner for Tourism is appointed as an alternate member for the Commissioner for Tourism.

The tenure of their appointments lasts for two years from November 1, 2020, to October 31, 2022.

A spokesman for the Commerce and Economic Development Bureau welcomed Ms Cheng for joining the Board and expressed gratitude to the other members for their valuable advice on various aspects of the HKTB's work. He also thanked Ms Belinda Yeung Bik-yiu, the outgoing member, for her contribution to the work of the Board in the past six years.

Appointments to the HKTB are made by the Financial Secretary under section 9 of the Hong Kong Tourism Board Ordinance (Chapter 302), under authority delegated by the Chief Executive.

The membership of the HKTB commencing November 1, 2020, will be as follows:

Dr Pang Yiu-kai (Chairman) Commissioner for Tourism (Deputy Chairman) with Deputy Commissioner for Tourism as alternate member Mr Abraham Chan Ms Sonia Cheng Chi-man Mr Fong Lik-sun Ms Margaret Fong Shun-man Dr Allen Fung Yuk-lun Ms Mary Huen Wai-yi Ms Rebecca Kwan Shuk-wah Ms Alice Kwok Yim-ming Ms Lavinia Lau Hoi-zee Mr Clarence Leung Wang-ching Mr Jason Shum Jiu-sang Mr Ricky Szeto Wing-fu Ms Joyce Tam Joy-yee Mr James Wong Cheuk-on Mr Jason Wong Chun-tat Mr Simon Wong Kit-lung Mr Thomas Jefferson Wu Mrs Carrie Yu