<u>Appointments to Hong Kong Tourism</u> <u>Board announced</u>

â€<The Government announced today (October 20) the appointment of Mr Richard Tsang Lap-ki as a new member, and the reappointments of Mr Abraham Chan, Dr Allen Fung Yuk-lun, Mr Ricky Szeto Wing-fu and Professor Simon Wong Kit-lung as members, of the Hong Kong Tourism Board (HKTB) for a term of two years from November 1, 2023, to October 31, 2025.

A spokesman for the Culture, Sports and Tourism Bureau welcomed Mr Tsang in joining the Board, and expressed gratitude to the reappointed members for their continued valuable advice to the HKTB. He also thanked the outgoing member, Ms Alice Kwok Yim-ming, for her contribution to the work of the Board in the past six years.

Appointments to the HKTB are made by the Chief Secretary for Administration in exercise of the powers delegated to him by the Chief Executive and pursuant to section 9 of the Hong Kong Tourism Board Ordinance (Chapter 302).

The membership of the HKTB commencing November 1, 2023 will be as follows:

Dr Pang Yiu-kai (Chairman) Commissioner for Tourism (Deputy Chairman) with Deputy Commissioner for Tourism as alternate member Mr Abraham Chan Ms Sonia Cheng Chi-man Ms Vanessa Cheung Tih-lin Mr Dennis Chow Chi-in Mr Fong Lik-sun Ms Margaret Fong Shun-man Dr Allen Fung Yuk-lun Mrs Gianna Hsu Wong Mei-lun Ms Mary Huen Wai-yi Mrs Ann Kung Yeung Yun-chi Ms Rebecca Kwan Shuk-wah Ms Lavinia Lau Hoi-zee Mr Ricky Szeto Wing-fu Ms Joyce Tam Joy-yee Mr Richard Tsang Lap-ki Mr James Wong Cheuk-on Professor Simon Wong Kit-lung Mr Ronald Wu Keng-hou