<u>Appointments to Hong Kong Arts</u> <u>Development Council</u>

The Government today (December 31) announced that the Chief Executive has appointed Dr Wilfred Wong Ying-wai as Chairman of the Hong Kong Arts Development Council (HKADC) for a period of one year from January 1, 2020. The Chief Executive has also appointed Dr Frankie Yeung Wai-shing as Vice-chairman of the HKADC for a period of three years from January 1, 2020.

The Chief Executive has appointed the following persons as members of the Council for a period of three years from January 1, 2020:

Mr Chris Chan Kam-shing*
Ms Sylvia Chan May-kuen
Mr Sunny Chan Wing-san*
Ms Winnie Chiu Wing-kwan
Mr Chow Pok-yin*
Mr Kenneth Fok Kai-kong

Mr Andy Hei Kao-chiang

Mr Kwong Wai-lap*

Ms Lam Lit-kwan

Ms Lau Wai-ming*

Mr Lee Chun-leung*

Dr Lo Wai-luk*

Dr Johnny Ng Kit-chong

Mr Ng Sui-wan (Ng Yu)

Mr Pong Kin-yee

Professor Poon Wai-sum

Mr Patrick Tong Hing-chi

Mr Wu Chun-him*

Mr Yan Pat-to*

Mr Vigo Yau Ah-kwai

Mr Daniel Yeung Chun-kong*

Mr Paul Yeung Kwok-leung

*Representatives returned by the arts sector in the 2019 nomination exercise.

The following three government representatives are ex-officio members of the HKADC:

Secretary for Home Affairs or his representative Permanent Secretary for Education or his representative Director of Leisure and Cultural Services or his representative

The above appointments will be published in the Government Gazette on January 3, 2020.

The HKADC is a statutory body established in 1995 to promote and support

the development of the arts in Hong Kong.