<u>Appointments to Genetically Modified</u> <u>Organisms (Control of Release) Expert</u> <u>Group</u>

The Government today (June 18) announced the new term of membership of the Genetically Modified Organisms (Control of Release) Expert Group. The appointments are for a term of two years from June 20, 2021, to June 19, 2023.

In accordance with the Genetically Modified Organisms (Control of Release) Ordinance (Cap 607), the Expert Group shall consider and advise on the administration of the Ordinance.

The Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation Department thanked the outgoing members, Ms Catherine Au Sin-lun, Dr Chen Xueping, Ms Rachel Leung Sin-man, Dr Clive Lo Sze-chung and Dr Vivian Wong Taam Chi-woon, for their valuable contributions during their term of service.

The membership of the Expert Group is as follows:

Chairman Professor Lam Hon-ming

Members

Dr Chan Mo-chee

Professor Chow King-lau

Dr Jonathan Julio Fong

Dr Jerome Hui Ho-lam

Mr Lam Chun-hong

Ms Kiffany Ng Shan-shan

Dr Tsui Bo-vin

Dr Creany Wong Ka-wai

Professor Wong Kam-bo

Ms Nicole Wong Pik-yan

Ms Cecily Wong Sze-yi

Mr Yip Wina-kui

Dr William Yu Yuen-ping

Ms Elaine Yuen Yan-ling

Assistant Director of Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation (Conservation) Assistant Director of Health with Principal Medical and Health Officer as alternate member

Assistant Director of Environmental Protection (Nature Conservation) with Senior Administrative Officer (Nature Conservation) as alternate member