<u>Appointments to Financial Leaders</u> Forum

The Government announced today (August 16) that the Financial Secretary, Mr Paul Chan, has re-appointed 10 members to the Financial Leaders Forum (FLF). All appointments are effective from August 18, 2021, to June 30, 2022.

The membership of the Forum is as follows:

Chairman

Financial Secretary

Members

Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury
Mr Bernard Charnwut Chan
Mrs Laura Cha Shih May-lung
Mr Chow Chung-kong
Mr Joseph Yam Chi-kwong
Dr Moses Cheng Mo-chi
Mr Tim Lui Tim-leung
Mrs Ayesha Macpherson Lau (from April 1, 2021, to June 30, 2022)
Mr Laurence Li Lu-jen
Chief Executive, Hong Kong Monetary Authority
Chief Executive Officer, Securities and Futures Commission

Mr Chan said, "I am confident that with the knowledge, expertise and vast experience of members, the Financial Leaders Forum will continue to provide constructive advice on consolidating Hong Kong's role as an international financial centre and promoting the long-term development of our financial services industry." He also paid tribute to Dr David Wong Yau-kar, the outgoing member, for his valuable contributions over the past two years.

The Financial Leaders Forum, established in August 2017, is a high-level platform comprising top leaders from the financial community as well as key financial regulators. It is an institutional set-up underpinning the vision of the Government in playing a more active leading role in policymaking and on matters relating to monetary stability, financial safety and regulation to reinforce Hong Kong's position as an international financial centre. Members of the Forum provide advice from a strategic point of view and offer forward-looking suggestions on key aspects crucial to the development of Hong Kong as a leading international financial centre.