## **Appointments to Family Council**

The Government announced today (March 21) the reappointment of Ms Melissa Kaye Pang as the Chairperson of the Family Council, as well as the reappointment of 10 incumbent non-official members and the appointment of five new non-official members to the Council for a term of two years with effect from April 1, 2025.

The Secretary for Home and Youth Affairs, Miss Alice Mak, welcomed the appointments and reappointments. She said, "The Government will continue to support the work of the Council and would like to thank the outgoing members for their contributions and dedication to the work of the Council during their term of service."

The membership list of the Council for the new term is as follows:

Chairperson

Ms Melissa Kaye Pang

Ex-officio members

Dr Donald Li Kwok-tung, Chairperson of the Elderly Commission Dr Eliza Chan Ching-har, Chairperson of the Women's Commission Mr Kenneth Leung Yuk-wai, Vice-Chairperson of the Youth Development Commission

Non-official members (reappointments)

Dr Gigi Hsin Pang Che-kwan Mr Lam Sum-lim Ms Lau Oi-sze Mr Law Fai Mr Perry Lou Yiu-tong Mr Warren Luk Hua Mr Solomon Wong Bing-kin Miss Koby Wong Lok-yin Mr Yau Siu-hung Mr Jeremy Young Chit-on

Non-official members (new appointments)

Ms Kathy Chung Lai-kam Mr Ho Ting-hong Mr Victor Kwok Hoi-kit Mrs Helena Pong Tung Ching-yee Dr Loletta So Kit-ying

Official members

Secretary for Home and Youth Affairs or her representative Secretary for Labour and Welfare or his representative Secretary for Education or her representative

Since its establishment in 2007, the Council has served as a crosssector and cross-bureau platform for advising the Government on familyrelated policies and promoting a culture of loving families as well as the family core values of "Love and Care", "Respect and Responsibility" and "Communication and Harmony" in the community.