<u>Appointments to Estate Agents</u> <u>Authority</u>

The Government announced today (October 25) that the Chief Executive has appointed/re-appointed the following individuals to the Estate Agents Authority (EAA) for a period of two years with effect from November 1, 2019:

Persons of Category A (the estate agency sector)
Mr Ng Kai-man
Ms Angela Wong Ching-yi (new appointment)
Person of Category C (others)

The membership list of the EAA with effect from November 1, 2019, is as follows:

Chairman

Professor William Leung Wing-cheung

Vice-Chairman Ms Elaine Liu Yuk-ling

Ms Imma Ling Kit-sum

Persons of Category A (the estate agency sector)

Mr Ng Kai-man

Mr Calvin Tse Shun-lai

Ms Angela Wong Ching-yi

Dr Lawrance Wong Dun-king

Mr Addy Wong Wai-hung

Persons of Category B (related fields)

Professor Eddie Hui Chi-man

Mr Daryl Ng Win-kong

Ms Gilly Wong Fung-han

Mr Ricky Wong Kwong-yiu

Persons of Category C (others)

Mrs Peggy Cheung Po-yee

Ms Meena Datwani

Mr Douglas Lam Tak-yip

Ms Imma Ling Kit-sum

Ms Lo Jane Curzon

Mr Simon Siu Chak-yu

Ms Phoebe Tse Siu-ling

Ms Avon Yue Nga-fong

Permanent Secretary for Transport and Housing (Housing) or his representative

The EAA is a statutory body established on November 1, 1997, under the

Estate Agents Ordinance (Cap. 511) with a view to enhancing the standard of service of estate agents and the protection of buyers and sellers of property.