## <u>Appointments to Estate Agents</u> <u>Authority</u>

The Government announced today (October 31) that the Chief Executive has appointed/reappointed the following individuals to the Estate Agents Authority (EAA) for a period of two years with effect from November 1, 2024:

Persons of Category A (estate agency sector) Mr Chiu Kam-kuen Miss Amber Ng Yan-pui (new appointment) Mr Jacob Poon Tat-hang Mr Yu Chi-wing

Persons of Category B (related fields)
Mr Albert Cheng Ting-ning
Mr Francis Ho Ying-foo (new appointment)
Miss Lok Hom-ning (new appointment)
Professor Tang Bo-sin (new appointment)

Persons of Category C (others)
Mr Chow Wai-shun
Ms Irene Chu Ngar-yee
Mr Dennis Ho Chiu-ping
Mr Ryan Ip Man-ki (new appointment)
Mr Kevin Wong Ho
Mr Michael Wong Yick-kam
Mr Eric Woo Hing-yip
Permanent Secretary for Housing or her representative

"We are most grateful to the outgoing members, namely Ms Meena Datwani, Professor Eddie Hui Chi-man, Mr Daryl Ng Win-kong and Ms Gilly Wong Fung-han for their invaluable advice and support to the work of the EAA over the years, particularly in enhancing the service standard of the estate agency trade," the Secretary for Housing, Ms Winnie Ho, said.

The EAA is a statutory body established on November 1, 1997, under the Estate Agents Ordinance (Cap. 511) with a view to enhancing the standard of service of estate agents and the protection of buyers and sellers of property.