## <u>Appointments to Estate Agents</u> <u>Authority</u>

The Government announced today (October 27) that the Chief Executive has reappointed the following individuals to the Estate Agents Authority (EAA) for a period of two years with effect from November 1, 2023:

Chairman Mr Simon Siu Chak-yu

Vice-Chairman Ms Jane Curzon Lo

Persons of Category A (the estate agency sector) Mr Tsoi Chi-chung Ms Angela Wong Ching-yi

Person of Category C (others) Mr Jonathan Chang Tien-yin

The membership list of the EAA with effect from November 1, 2023, is as follows:

Chairman Mr Simon Siu Chak-yu

Vice-Chairman Ms Jane Curzon Lo

Persons of Category A (the estate agency sector) Mr Chiu Kam-kuen Mr Jacob Poon Tat-hang Mr Tsoi Chi-chung Ms Angela Wong Ching-yi Mr Yu Chi-wing

Persons of Category B (related fields) Mr Albert Cheng Ting-ning Professor Eddie Hui Chi-man Mr Daryl Ng Win-kong Ms Gilly Wong Fung-han

Persons of Category C (others) Mr Jonathan Chang Tien-yin Mr Chow Wai-shun Ms Irene Chu Ngar-yee Ms Meena Datwani Mr Dennis Ho Chiu-ping Mr Kevin Wong Ho Mr Michael Wong Yick-kam Mr Eric Woo Hing-yip Permanent Secretary for Housing or her representative

The EAA is a statutory body established on November 1, 1997, under the Estate Agents Ordinance (Cap. 511) with a view to enhancing the standard of service of estate agents and the protection of buyers and sellers of property.