<u>Appointments to Estate Agents</u> <u>Authority</u>

The Government announced today (October 29) that the Chief Executive has appointed/re-appointed the following individuals to the Estate Agents Authority (EAA) for a period of two years with effect from November 1, 2021: Persons of Category A (the estate agency sector) Mr Tsoi Chi-chung (new appointment) Ms Angela Wong Ching-yi Person of Category C (others) Mr Nelson Lam Chi-yuen (new appointment) The membership list of the EAA with effect from November 1, 2021 is as follows: Chairman Ms Elaine Liu Yuk-ling Vice-Chairman Mr Simon Siu Chak-yu Persons of Category A (the estate agency sector) Mr Jacob Poon Tat-hang Mr Tsoi Chi-chung Ms Angela Wong Ching-yi Mr Addy Wong Wai-hung Mr Yu Chi-wina Persons of Category B (related fields) Mr Albert Cheng Ting-ning Professor Eddie Hui Chi-man Mr Daryl Ng Win-kong Ms Gilly Wong Fung-han Persons of Category C (others) Mrs Peggy Cheung Po-yee Mr Chow Wai-shun Ms Meena Datwani Mr Lai Man-hin Mr Nelson Lam Chi-yuen Mr Douglas Lam Tak-yip Ms Phoebe Tse Siu-ling

Permanent Secretary for Transport and Housing (Housing)

Ms Helen Zee

or her representative

"We are most grateful to the two retiring Members, namely Ms Imma Ling Kit-sum and Mr Ng Kai-man, for their invaluable advice and support to the work of the EAA over the years, particularly in enhancing the service standard of the estate agency trade," said the Secretary for Transport and Housing, Mr Frank Chan Fan.

The EAA is a statutory body established on November 1, 1997 under the Estate Agents Ordinance (Cap. 511) with a view to enhancing the standard of service of estate agents and the protection of buyers and sellers of properties.