<u>Appointments to Endangered Species</u> <u>Advisory Committee</u>

The Government today (October 5) announced the appointments to the Endangered Species Advisory Committee (ESAC) for the period from October 1, 2018, to September 30, 2020.

The ESAC was established in accordance with the Protection of Endangered Species of Animals and Plants Ordinance (Cap 586) to advise the Director of Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation on the administration of the ordinance.

The following members will serve in the new term:

Professor Shaw Pang-chui (Chairman) Mr Ken Chang Kin-ming Dr Cheung Siu-gin Ms Chiang Mei-ling Ms Colleen Chiu Yuk-lin Dr David Lau Tai-wai Mr Ricky Leung Lak-kee Dr Xoni Ma Kwan-ki Professor Winnie So Wing-mui Dr Sung Yik-hei Ms Karen Tang Mui-fun Ms Tsang Wing-wing Mr Matthew Wong Yin-shun Director of Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation with Deputy Director of Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation as alternate Member Commissioner of Customs and Excise with Assistant Commissioner of Customs and Excise (Boundary and Ports) as alternate Member Assistant Director of Environmental Protection (Nature Conservation and Infrastructure Planning) with Senior Administrative Officer (Nature Conservation) as alternate Member Assistant Director of Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation (Conservation)

The Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation Department expresses its gratitude for the service and valuable contributions of the outgoing members, Ms Ophelia Chan Chiu-ling, Mr Chan Wing-suen, Mr Cheung Chi-wah, Ms Gabriella Wong Siu-ling, Ms Yu Li-hua, and Professor Zhao Zhong-zhen.