<u>Appointments to Endangered Species</u> <u>Advisory Committee</u>

â€<The Government today (September 30) announced the appointments to the Endangered Species Advisory Committee (ESAC) for the period from October 1, 2024, to September 30, 2026.

The ESAC was established in accordance with the Protection of Endangered Species of Animals and Plants Ordinance (Cap. 586) to advise the Director of Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation on the administration of the Ordinance.

The following members will serve in the new term:

Professor Wong Kam-bo (Chairman) Mr Chan Chun-pang Ms Angela Chan Nga-chi Dr Tommy Hui Tin-yan Ms Rose Ko Lai-fong Ms Elaine Shiu Yin-ning Dr Simon Sin Yung-wa Ms Cammy So On-man Mr Stanley Wong Cho-hang Ms Josephine Wong Lai-mei Mr Yang Jianhuan Mr Henry Yau Yik-chung Ms Fanny Yeung Shuk-fun Director of Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation with Deputy Director of Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation as alternate member Commissioner of Customs and Excise with Assistant Commissioner of Customs and Excise (Boundary and Ports) as alternate member Principal Assistant Secretary for Environment and Ecology (Nature Conservation) with Assistant Secretary for Environment and Ecology (Nature Conservation) 2 as alternate Member Assistant Director of Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation (Conservation)

The Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation Department expresses its gratitude for the service and valuable contributions of the outgoing members Ms Chiang Mei-ling, Dr David Lau Tai-wai, Dr Michelle Law Man-suet, Dr Xoni Ma Kwan-ki, Dr Sung Yik-hei, and Mr Matthew Wong Yin-shun.