## <u>Appointments to Endangered Species</u> <u>Advisory Committee</u>

The Government today (September 25) announced the appointments to the Endangered Species Advisory Committee (ESAC) for the period from October 1, 2020, to September 30, 2022.

The ESAC was established in accordance with the Protection of Endangered Species of Animals and Plants Ordinance (Cap 586) to advise the Director of Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation on the administration of the ordinance.

The following members will serve in the new term:

Professor Wong Kam-bo (Chairman)

Ms Angela Chan Nga-chi

Mr Ken Chang Kin-ming

Ms Chiang Mei-ling

Ms Colleen Chiu Yuk-lin

Ms Rose Ko Lai-fong

Dr David Lau Tai-wai

Mr Ricky Leung Lak-kee

Dr Xoni Ma Kwan-ki

Dr Simon Sin Yung-wa

Professor Winnie So Wing-mui

Dr Sung Yik-hei

Mr Matthew Wong Yin-shun

Director of Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation with Deputy Director of Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation as alternate member

Commissioner of Customs and Excise with Assistant Commissioner of Customs and Excise (Boundary and Ports) as alternate member

Assistant Director of Environmental Protection (Nature Conservation) with Senior Administrative Officer (Nature Conservation) as alternate member Assistant Director of Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation (Conservation)

The Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation Department expresses its gratitude for the service and valuable contributions of the outgoing Chairman, Professor Shaw Pang-chui, and members, Dr Cheung Siu-gin, Ms Karen Tang Mui-fun and Ms Tsang Wing-wing.