## **Appointments to Elderly Commission**

The Government announced today (July 19) the reappointments of Dr Donald Li Kwok-tung as the Chairman of the Elderly Commission (EC) and Professor Daniel Lai Wing-leung as a member of the EC, as well as the appointment of one new member Mr Godfrey Ngai Shi-shing to the EC. Their appointments will take effect from July 30, 2024, for a term of two years.

The Secretary for Labour and Welfare, Mr Chris Sun, said, "The EC plays an important role in advising the Government on policies and initiatives relating to elderly care. The Commission's work will surely benefit from the rich experience of Dr Li and the members reappointed and newly appointed. We will continue to work closely with the Commission to further improve the elderly services in Hong Kong."

The membership of the EC with effect from July 30, 2024, is as follows:

## Chairman

Dr Donald Li Kwok-tung

Non-official members

Professor Bai Xue Dr Johnnie Casire Chan Chi-kau Miss Grace Chan Man-yee Ms Ip Shun-hing Professor Daniel Lai Wing-leung Professor Linda Lam Chiu-wa Mr Lau Tat-chuen Dr Jenny Lee Shun-wah Mr Horace Lit Hoo-yin Dr James Luk Ka-hay Mr Theodore Ma Heng Ms Queenie Man Wei-yin Mr Godfrey Ngai Shi-shing Mr Kyrus Siu King-wai Mr Albert Su Yau-on Ms Macy Wong Chor-kei Miss Yu Chui-yee

Official members

Secretary for Labour and Welfare or representative Secretary for Health or representative Secretary for Housing/Director of Housing or representative Director of Health or representative Director of Social Welfare or representative Chief Executive, Hospital Authority or representative