## **Appointments to Elderly Commission**

The Government announced today (July 14) the reappointment of 10 incumbent members, as well as the appointment of five new members, namely Miss Grace Chan Man-yee, Ms Ip Shun-hing, Dr Jenny Lee Shun-wah, Ms Queenie Man Wei-yin and Mr Albert Su Yau-on, to the Elderly Commission (EC). Their appointments will take effect from July 30, 2023, for a term of two years.

The Secretary for Labour and Welfare, Mr Chris Sun, said, "The EC plays an important role in advising the Government on policies and initiatives relating to elderly care. The Commission's work will surely benefit from the diverse backgrounds and rich experience of the reappointed and newly appointed members. We will continue to join hands with the Commission to promote the well-being of elderly persons in Hong Kong."

Mr Sun also thanked the outgoing members, namely Ms Maggie Chan Mei-kit, Ms Tammy Chan Yee-ching, Mr Chua Hoi-wai, Dr Elsie Hui and Ms Grace Li Fai, for their active participation in the work of the EC in the past.

The membership of the EC for the new term is as follows:

## Chairman

Dr Donald Li Kwok-tung

Non-official members

Professor Bai Xue Dr Johnnie Casire Chan Chi-kau Miss Grace Chan Man-yee Ms Ip Shun-hing Professor Daniel Lai Wing-leung Professor Linda Lam Chiu-wa Mr Lau Tat-chuen Dr Jenny Lee Shun-wah Mr Horace Lit Hoo-yin Dr James Luk Ka-hay Mr Theodore Ma Heng Ms Queenie Man Wei-yin Mr Kyrus Siu King-wai Mr Albert Su Yau-on Ms Macy Wong Chor-kei Miss Yu Chui-yee

Official members

Secretary for Labour and Welfare or representative Secretary for Health or representative Secretary for Housing/Director of Housing or representative Director of Health or representative Director of Social Welfare or representative Chief Executive, Hospital Authority or representative