<u>Appointments to Disaster Relief Fund</u> <u>Advisory Committee</u>

The Government announced today (December 20) that the Chief Executive has reappointed Professor Emily Chan Ying-yang and Mr Brian David Li Man-bun as members of the Disaster Relief Fund Advisory Committee for two years starting from January 1, 2025.

Established in 1993, the Disaster Relief Fund provides a ready mechanism for Hong Kong to respond swiftly to international appeals for humanitarian aid in relief of disasters that occur outside Hong Kong. The Committee is tasked with advising on disbursement from the Disaster Relief Fund and monitoring the use of grants by the recipients.

The membership of the Committee from January 1, 2025, is as follows:

Chairman:

Chief Secretary for Administration (ex-officio)

Members:

Dr Ko Wing-man

Mr Chan Hak-kan

Ms Lam So-wai

Mr Edmund Wong Chun-sek

Professor Emily Chan Ying-yang

Mr Brian David Li Man-bun

Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury or representative (exofficio)

Secretary for Labour and Welfare or representative (ex-officio)