## <u>Appointments to Country and Marine</u> <u>Parks Board through Member Self-</u> recommendation Scheme for Youth

The Government today (March 19) announced the appointment of Mr Ian Leung Kin-wai and Ms Vriko Yu Pik-fan, through the Member Self-recommendation Scheme for Youth, as new members to the Country and Marine Parks Board (CMPB) from today until August 31, 2021, i.e. the same end date as that of the current term of other existing members.

In accordance with the Country Parks Ordinance (Cap. 208) and the Marine Parks Ordinance (Cap. 476), the CMPB shall consider and advise the Country and Marine Parks Authority on the policy and programmes in respect of country parks and special areas, as well as marine parks and marine reserves.

The membership list is as follows:

## Chairman

Professor Ling Kar-kan

Non-official members

Mr Chan Ka-kui

Ms Beatrice Chan Po-kam

Mr Cheung Siu-keung

Dr Lewis Cheung Ting-on

Dr Apple Chui Pui-yi

Professor He Shenjing

Professor Desmond Hui Cheuk-kuen

Ms Judy Kiu Kin-yan

Dr David Lau Tai-wai

Dr Amelia Lee Nam-yuk

Mr Charles Lee Yee-keung

Mr Ian Leung Kin-wai \*

Professor Kenneth Leung Mei-yee

Professor Ng Sai-leung

Mr Ken So Kwok-yin

Dr Tang Chin-cheung

Ms Nicole Wong Pik-yan

Ms Yip Yan-yan

Mr Yu Hon-kwan

Ms Vriko Yu Pik-fan \*

<sup>\*</sup> New members appointed through the Member Self-recommendation Scheme for Youth

- - Director of Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation (ex-officio)
  - Deputy Director of Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation with Assistant Director (Country and Marine Parks) as alternate member
  - Director of Environmental Protection with Assistant Director (Nature Conservation) as alternate member
  - Director of Home Affairs with Deputy Director (1) or Assistant Director (2) as alternate member
  - Director of Lands with Assistant Director (Specialist 2) as alternate member
  - Director of Leisure and Cultural Services with Assistant Director (Leisure Services) 3 as alternate member
  - Director of Marine with Assistant Director (Port Control) as alternate member
  - Director of Planning with Assistant Director (New Territories) as alternate member
  - Director of Water Supplies with Assistant Director (Development) as alternate member