<u>Appointments to Country and Marine</u> Parks Board

The Government today (September 1) announced the appointments to the new term of the Country and Marine Parks Board (CMPB) for a period of two years with effect from today.

The Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation Department (AFCD) expressed gratitude to the outgoing members, Ms Brenda Chan Kwai-fun, Dr Lewis Cheung Ting-on, Professor He Shenjing, Mr Teddy Law Wing-fai, Dr Amelia Lee Nam-yuk, Mr Charles Lee Yee-keung, Mr Ken So Kwok-yin and Ms Yip Yan-yan, for their valuable contributions to the CMPB during their tenure.

In accordance with the Country Parks Ordinance (Cap. 208) and the Marine Parks Ordinance (Cap. 476), the CMPB shall consider and advise the Country and Marine Parks Authority on the policy and programmes in respect of country parks and special areas, as well as marine parks and marine reserves.

The membership list for the new term is as follows:

Chairman

Professor Ling Kar-kan

Non-official members

Mr Cheung Siu-keung Dr Apple Chui Pui-yi Miss Natalie Chung Sum-yue* Professor Desmond Hui Cheuk-kuen Dr Jeffrey Hung Oi-shing* Dr Caroline Law Man-yee Mr Ian Leung Kin-wai Professor Li Xin* Mr Lo Pui-lam Dr Angie Ng Ying-sim* Professor Oiu Jian-wen Mr Shum Si-ki* Mr Alex Wong Lap-kei Mr Henry Yau Yik-chung Mr Yu Hon-kwan Ms Vriko Yu Pik-fan

* New appointee

Official members

[•] Director of Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation (ex-officio)

- Deputy Director of Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation with Assistant Director (Country Parks) or Assistant Director (Fisheries and Marine Conservation) as alternate member
- Permanent Secretary for Environment and Ecology (Environment) with Principal Assistant Secretary for Environment and Ecology (Nature Conservation) as alternate member
- Director of Home Affairs with Deputy Director (1) or Assistant Director (2) as alternate member
- Director of Lands with Assistant Director (Specialist 2) as alternate member
- Director of Leisure and Cultural Services with Assistant Director (Leisure Services) 3 as alternate member
- Director of Marine with Assistant Director (Port Control) as alternate member
- Director of Planning with Assistant Director (New Territories) as alternate member
- Director of Water Supplies with Assistant Director (Development) as alternate member