<u>Appointments to Country and Marine</u> <u>Parks Board</u>

The Government today (August 27) announced appointments to the new term of the Country and Marine Parks Board (CMPB) for a period of two years with effect from September 1, 2021.

The Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation Department (AFCD) expressed gratitude to the outgoing members, Mr Chan Ka-kui, Ms Beatrice Chan Po-kam, Ms Judy Kiu Kin-yan, Dr David Lau Tai-wai, Professor Kenneth Leung Mei-yee, Professor Ng Sai-leung, Dr Tang Chin-cheung and Ms Nicole Wong Pik-yan, for their valuable contributions to the CMPB during their tenure. The AFCD is confident that the CMPB will continue to provide the Government with valuable advice on matters related to the establishment and management of the country parks and marine parks in the two years ahead.

In accordance with the Country Parks Ordinance (Cap. 208) and the Marine Parks Ordinance (Cap. 476), the CMPB shall consider and advise the Country and Marine Parks Authority on the policy and programmes in respect of country parks and special areas, as well as marine parks and marine reserves.

The membership list for the new term is as follows:

Chairman

Professor Ling Kar-kan

Non-official members

Ms Brenda Chan Kwai-fun* Mr Cheung Siu-keung Dr Lewis Cheung Ting-on Dr Apple Chui Pui-yi Professor He Shenjing Professor Desmond Hui Cheuk-kuen Dr Caroline Law Man-yee* Mr Teddy Law Wing-fai* Dr Amelia Lee Nam-yuk Mr Charles Lee Yee-keung Mr Ian Leung Kin-wai Mr Lo Pui-lam* Professor Qiu Jianwen* Mr Ken So Kwok-yin Mr Alex Wong Lap-kei* Mr Henry Yau Yik-chung* Ms Yip Yan-yan Mr Yu Hon-kwan Ms Vriko Yu Pik-fan

* New appointee

Official members

- Director of Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation (ex-officio)
- Deputy Director of Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation with
- Assistant Director (Country and Marine Parks) as alternate member
- Director of Environmental Protection with Assistant Director (Nature Conservation) as alternate member
- Director of Home Affairs with Deputy Director (1) or Assistant Director (2) as alternate member
- Director of Lands with Assistant Director (Specialist 2) as alternate member
- Director of Leisure and Cultural Services with Assistant Director (Leisure Services) 3 as alternate member
- Director of Marine with Assistant Director (Port Control) as alternate member
- Director of Planning with Assistant Director (New Territories) as alternate member
- Director of Water Supplies with Assistant Director (Development) as alternate member