<u>Appointments to Council of Hong Kong</u> <u>Academy for Performing Arts</u>

The Chief Executive has appointed Mr Charles Yang Chuen-liang as Chairman, Professor Douglas So Cheung-tak as Deputy Chairman (reappointed) and Mrs Helen Chan as Treasurer of the Council of the Hong Kong Academy for Performing Arts (HKAPA) for a period of two years from January 1, 2024.

The Chief Executive has also appointed the following persons as members of the Council of the HKAPA for a period of two years from January 1, 2024:

Dr Raymond Chan (reappointed)
Mrs Christine Ip Yeung See-ming (reappointed)
Mr Jason Joseph Lee Kwong-yee
Ms Sheryl Lee Ming-chi (reappointed)
Mr Andrew Leung Chun-keung (reappointed)
Dr Irene Tang Mo-lin
Dr Tang Yuen-ha (reappointed)
Ms Wong Caroline Ho (reappointed)
Mr Symon Wong Yu-wing
Ms Stella Lau Yin-ling (reappointed, staff representative)
Professor Yiu Song-lam (staff representative)
Secretary for Culture, Sports and Tourism or his representative (reappointed)
Secretary for Education or her representative (reappointed)

Other serving members of the Council include:

Mr Nick Ho Lik-ko Director of the HKAPA (ex-officio)

The Secretary for Culture, Sports and Tourism, Mr Kevin Yeung, expressed heartfelt gratitude to the outgoing Chairman of the Council of the HKAPA, Mr Edward Cheng Wai-sun, for his invaluable contribution to the HKAPA. "Under the distinguished chairmanship of Mr Cheng, the HKAPA has moved from strength to strength in offering professional trainings to performing arts talent. Mr Cheng has guided the Academy in laying a solid foundation in establishing another campus in the Northern Metropolis," said Mr Yeung.

Mr Yeung also expressed sincere appreciation to the outgoing members, Ms Maisy Ho Chiu-ha, Ms Cynthia Liu Chiu-fun and Professor Clarence Mak Wai-chu (staff representative), for their valuable advice tendered during their terms of service.

The above appointments will be published in the Government Gazette on January 5, 2024.