<u>Appointments to Council of Hong Kong</u> <u>Academy for Performing Arts</u>

The Chief Executive has re-appointed Professor Stephen Chow Chun-kay as Chairman of the Council of the Hong Kong Academy for Performing Arts (HKAPA). The Chief Executive has also appointed Dr Anthony Chow Wing-kin as Deputy Chairman and re-appointed Ms Yvonne Shing Mo-han as Treasurer of the HKAPA Council. The above appointments are made for a period of two years from January 1, 2020.

The Chief Executive has also appointed the following persons as members of the Council of the HKAPA for a period of two years from January 1, 2020:

Ms Maisy Ho Chiu-ha (re-appointed)
Mrs Christine Ip Yeung See-ming
Mr Leon Ko Sai-tseung (re-appointed)
Ms Anna Kwong Sum-yee (re-appointed)
Ms Sheryl Lee Ming-chi
Ms Cynthia Liu Chiu-fun
Professor Clarence Mak Wai-chu
Mr Douglas So Cheung-tak (re-appointed)
Mr Alvin Yiu Cheuk-man
Secretary for Home Affairs or his representative (re-appointed)
Secretary for Education or his representative (re-appointed)

Serving members of the Council include:

Mrs Helen Chan Mr Nick Ho Lik-ko Mr Charles Yang Chuen-liang Director of the HKAPA (ex-officio)

The above appointments will be published in the Government Gazette on January 3, 2020.