<u>Appointments to Copyright Tribunal</u> <u>announced</u>

The Government today (November 16) announced that the Chief Executive has re-appointed Mr Albert Wong Kwai-huen as Chairman and Ms Grace Chu Hingwah and Mr Kenneth Wong Wing-yan as members of the Copyright Tribunal for a two-year term with effect from December 1, 2018.

The Chief Executive has also appointed Ms Loretta Fong Wan-huen as a new member of the tribunal for a two-year term with effect from February 1, 2019.

"We would like to express our gratitude to the outgoing member Ms Chan Ching-chu for her service to the tribunal over the past years," a Government spokesman said.

The Copyright Tribunal is a quasi-judicial body established under the Copyright Ordinance. It adjudicates on disputes concerning the terms and conditions of copyright licensing schemes devised by licensing bodies. It consists of a chairman, a deputy chairman and seven members.

The full membership of the Copyright Tribunal, with effect from February 1, 2019, is as follows:

Mr Albert Wong Kwai-huen (Chairman) Mr Kenny Wong Kam-shan (Deputy Chairman) Dr Sunny Chai Ngai-chiu Ms Grace Chu Hing-wah Professor Michael Siu Kin-wai Mr Kenneth Wong Wing-yan Mr Alan Yip Chi-wing Mr Cheung Ka-li Ms Loretta Fong Wan-huen