<u>Appointments to Copyright Tribunal</u> <u>announced</u>

The Government announced today (November 8) the reappointments of Dr Benny Lo Kwan-ching, Ms Ada Wu Ching-mei and Professor Henry Chung Shu-hung, as well as the appointment of Ms Chan Wo-mi, as members of the Copyright Tribunal for a two-year term with effect from December 1, 2024.

The Government also expressed gratitude to the outgoing member, Ms Loretta Fong Wan-huen, for her service to the Tribunal over the years.

The Copyright Tribunal is a quasi-judicial body established under the Copyright Ordinance. It adjudicates on disputes concerning the terms and conditions of copyright licensing schemes devised by licensing bodies. It consists of a chairman, a deputy chairman and seven members.

The full membership of the Copyright Tribunal, with effect from December 1, 2024, is as follows:

Mr Jenkin Suen, SC (Chairman) Ms Anita Leung Ping-fun (Deputy Chairman) Miss Cheung Yee-mei Dr Benny Lo Kwan-ching Ms Ada Wu Ching-mei Professor Henry Chung Shu-hung Mr Ronald Kwok Wing-chung Mr Johnny Sze Chun-hong Ms Chan Wo-mi