## <u>Appointments to Copyright Tribunal</u> announced

The Government today (November 27) announced the appointments of Ms Yvonne Cheng Wai-sum, SC, as the Chairman of the Copyright Tribunal, and Dr Benny Lo Kwan-ching and Ms Ada Wu Ching-mei as new members, for a term of two years with effect from December 1, 2020.

Ms Loretta Fong Wan-huen has also been re-appointed as a member of the Tribunal from February 1, 2021, to November 30, 2022.

A Government spokesman expressed gratitude to the outgoing Chairman, Mr Albert Wong Kwai-huen, and the outgoing members, Ms Grace Chu Hing-wah and Mr Kenneth Wong Wing-yan, for their contribution to the Copyright Tribunal over the past years.

The Copyright Tribunal is a quasi-judicial body established under the Copyright Ordinance. It adjudicates on disputes concerning the terms and conditions of copyright licensing schemes devised by licensing bodies. It consists of a chairman, a deputy chairman and seven members.

The full membership of the Copyright Tribunal, with effect from December 1, 2020, is as follows:

Ms Yvonne Cheng Wai-sum, SC (Chairman)
Mr Kenny Wong Kam-shan (Deputy Chairman)
Professor Michael Siu Kin-wai
Mr Alan Yip Chi-wing
Mr Cheung Ka-li
Ms Loretta Fong Wan-huen
Miss Cheung Yee-mei
Dr Benny Lo Kwan-ching
Ms Ada Wu Ching-mei