<u>Appointments to Consumer Council</u> announced

The Government announced today (December 20) the appointment of seven new members and the reappointment of two incumbent members to the Consumer Council for a term of two years with effect from January 1, 2025.

The new members are Ms Chan Hoi-yan, Professor Marshall Jen Hong, Professor Lam Hon-ming, Mr Leung Shing-yum, Ms Leung Siu-ling, Dr Lin Wai-chi and Mr Augustine Wong Ho-ming. The reappointed members are Mr Kenneth Chan Kin-nin and Mr Selwyn Yu Sing-cheung, SC.

In addition, the Government expressed gratitude to the outgoing members, namely Mr Edward Ho Man-tat, Mr Victor Lam Hoi-cheung, Mr Matthew Lam Kinhong, Ms Doris Lian Shaodong, Mr Alan Lui Siu-lun, Dr Lui Wing-cheong and Ms Iris Wan Lai-Sze, who are about to complete their tenure, for their contributions to various aspects of the Council's work.

The composition of the Council with effect from January 1, 2025, is as follows:

Chairman

Mr Clement Chan Kam-wing

Vice-Chairman

Mr Tony Pang Chor-fu

Members

Ms Chan Hoi-yan Mr Kenneth Chan Kin-nin Ms Ivy Cheung Wing-han Mr Holden Chow Ho-ding Professor Chung Chi-yung Ms Veronica Fung Kit-ming Professor Marshall Jen Hong Ms Miranda Kwan Ching-yi Professor Lam Hon-ming Mr Leung Shing-yum Ms Leung Siu-ling Dr Lin Wai-chi Mr Ma Tak-yan Professor Jack Poon Sik-ching Ms Siu Suk-yu Mr Augustine Wong Ho-ming Mr Wong Kin-wai

Mr Andy Wong Man-kit Mr Selwyn Yu Sing-cheung, SC