## <u>Appointments to Constitution and Basic</u> <u>Law Promotion Steering Committee</u>

The Government today (December 31) announced the appointment of two new members and the reappointment of two incumbent members to the Constitution and Basic Law Promotion Steering Committee (CBLPSC) for a term of two years with effect from January 1, 2025.

The two reappointed incumbent members are Ms Melissa Kaye Pang and Mr Chris Ip Ngo-tung. The new members are Ms Quince Chong Wai-yan and Mr Ken Lee Kwong-yu.

The Chief Secretary for Administration and CBLPSC Chairman, Mr Chan Kwok-Ki, expressed sincere thanks to the outgoing members Ms Teresa Au Puiyee and Dr Wendy Hong Wen for their contributions. He also welcomed the two new members and said he looked forward to working with them closely.

Following is the membership list of the CBLPSC with effect from January 1, 2025:

## Chairperson

Chief Secretary for Administration

## Non-official members

Mr Davis Chan Wai-lun

Ms Debbie Cheung Sui-ki

Mr Stanley Choi Tak-shing

Ms Quince Chong Wai-yan

Ms Fang Xin

Mr Chris Ip Ngo-tung

Ms Venus Kuk Wing-yee

Mr Kwok Wing-keung

Mr Vincent Lam Tak-hing

Mr Ken Lee Kwong-yu

Mr Lee Luen-fai

Mr Rex Mok Chung-fai

Ms Melissa Kave Pang

Mr Perry Suen Pang

Mr Anfield Tam Ching-hin

Mr Henry Tong Sau-chai

Mr Eric Yeung Chuen-sing

## Official members

Secretary for Constitutional and Mainland Affairs Secretary for the Civil Service

Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development

Secretary for Culture, Sports and Tourism Secretary for Education Secretary for Home and Youth Affairs Secretary for Security Director of Home Affairs Director of Information Services Director of Leisure and Cultural Services Director-General of Trade and Industry Solicitor General, Department of Justice