<u>Appointments to Community Involvement</u> Committee on Greening

The Development Bureau announced today (March 1) the appointment of 17 non-official members to the Community Involvement Committee on Greening (CICG) by the Secretary for Development for a term of two years from March 1, 2019.

Eight incumbent members were re-appointed. The nine new members are Dr Johnnie Chan Chi-kau, Ms Chan Man-kuen, Mr Cheng Ka-ho, Mr Cheung Yung-pong, Dr Jeffrey Hung Oi-shing, Ms Una Lau Yuk-min, Mr Lo Cheuk-man, Dr Angie Ng Ying-sim and Miss Poon Wing-yi.

The Secretary for Development, Mr Michael Wong, said, "The work of the CICG is very important to the promotion of our greening efforts. I would like to express my sincere gratitude to the four outgoing non-official members, Ms Chick Hiu-lai, Mr Alkin Kwong Ching-wai, Ms Dorothy Tang Shun-wai and Ms Wong Kit-lin, for their contributions to the Committee."

The CICG, chaired by the Permanent Secretary for Development (Works), comprises members from different background to identify measures to encourage quality greening and to nurture a culture of tree care through public education and community involvement activities.

The appointments were published in the Government Gazette today.

The membership of the new term of the CICG is set out below:

Chairman

Permanent Secretary for Development (Works)

Non-official Members

Dr Johnnie Chan Chi-kau

Ms Amy Chan May-ho

Ms Chan Man-kuen

Mr Cheng Ka-ho

Dr Samuel Cheng Kin-tak

Mr Cheung Kwok-kwan

Mr Cheung Yung-pong

Dr Jeffrey Hung Oi-shing

Ms Una Lau Yuk-min

Mr Christopher Law Kin-chung

Mrs Miranda Leung Chan Che-ming

Mr Lo Cheuk-man

Dr Angie Ng Ying-sim

Miss Poon Wing-yi

Mr Matthew Sin Kar-wah Ms Ann So Lai-chun Mr Yiu Vor

Official Members

Secretary for Education or representative
Director of Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation or representative
Director of Civil Engineering and Development or representative
Director of Environmental Protection or representative
Director of Home Affairs or representative
Director of Housing or representative
Director of Leisure and Cultural Services or representative
Deputy Secretary (Works)1, Development Bureau