## <u>Appointments to Community Involvement</u> <u>Committee on Greening</u>

The Development Bureau (DEVB) today (February 25) announced that 17 nonofficial members have been appointed to the Community Involvement Committee on Greening (CICG) for a term of two years from March 1, 2021.

The new non-official members are Miss Linda Choy Siu-min, Dr Caroline Law Man-yee and Ms Idy Wong Lai-yin. The re-appointed non-official members are Dr Johnnie Chan Chi-kau, Ms Chan Man-kuen, Ms Amy Chan May-ho, Mr Cheng Ka-ho, Dr Samuel Cheng Kin-tak, Mr Cheung Kwok-kwan, Mr Cheung Yung-pong, Dr Jeffrey Hung Oi-shing, Ms Una Lau Yuk-min, Mr Christopher Law Kin-chung, Mr Lo Cheuk-man, Dr Angie Ng Ying-sim, Miss Poon Wing-yi and Mr Matthew Sin Karwah.

A spokesman for the DEVB said, "The CICG comprises members from various sectors including community, public relations, construction, education and green groups, and will provide advice on community involvement matters related to greening, landscape design and tree management. The Committee plays a key role in the promotion of our greening efforts."

The spokesman also expressed his gratitude to Mrs Miranda Leung Chan Che-ming, Ms Ann So Lai-chun and Mr Yiu Vor, the three outgoing non-official members.

Appointed by the Secretary for Development, members of the CICG advise the DEVB on measures to encourage quality greening and to nurture a culture of tree care through civic education and community involvement activities. The membership of the new term of the CICG is set out below:

Chairman

Permanent Secretary for Development (Works)

Non-official members

Dr Johnnie Chan Chi-kau Ms Chan Man-kuen Ms Amy Chan May-ho Mr Cheng Ka-ho Dr Samuel Cheng Kin-tak Mr Cheung Kwok-kwan Mr Cheung Yung-pong \*Miss Linda Choy Siu-min Dr Jeffrey Hung Oi-shing Ms Una Lau Yuk-min Mr Christopher Law Kin-chung \*Dr Caroline Law Man-yee Mr Lo Cheuk-man Dr Angie Ng Ying-sim Miss Poon Wing-yi Mr Matthew Sin Kar-wah \*Ms Idy Wong Lai-yin

Official Members

\_\_\_\_\_

Secretary for Education or representative Director of Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation or representative Director of Civil Engineering and Development or representative Director of Environmental Protection or representative Director of Home Affairs or representative Director of Housing or representative Director of Leisure and Cultural Services or representative Deputy Secretary (Works) 1, DEVB

\* New non-official members