<u>Appointments to Community Investment</u> and Inclusion Fund Committee announced

The Government today (March 19) announced the re-appointment of the Chairman, Vice-Chairman and 17 incumbent members to the Community Investment and Inclusion Fund (CIIF) Committee for a term of two years with effect from April 1, 2021.

The Secretary for Labour and Welfare, Dr Law Chi-kwong, welcomed the appointments and looked forward to members' continued valuable advice on the development of social capital in Hong Kong.

The CIIF was established in 2002 to promote social capital development through encouraging mutual support in the neighbourhood, community participation and cross-sectoral partnership. The Committee is tasked to handle applications for funding under the CIIF and advise the Government on the administration of the CIIF as well as the development of social capital.

The list of non-official members of the Committee in the new term is as follows:

Chairman

Mr Kwan Chuk-fai

Vice-Chairman

Professor Raymond Chan Kwok-hong

Members

Ms Karin Ann Miss Amy Chan Lim-chee Mr Dennis Chan Wan-pan Dr Eliza Cheung Yee-lai Mr Alan Cheung Yick-lun Mr Alan Chow Ping-kay Dr Fan Ning Ms Amy Fung Dun-mi Ms Josephine Lee Yuk-chi Dr Vivian Lou Wei-gun Miss Yanice Mak Wing-yan Mr Francis Ngai Wah-sing Mr Leo Tam Ka-ming Mr Teddy Tang Chun-keung Mr Anthony Wong Kin-wai Miss Joanna Wong Kwan-chiu Ms Wong May-kwan Dr Wong Tak-cheung

Mr Wong Wai-kit Mr Yuen Sui-see